Unlimited! Practical information


July 2nd and 3rd, 2020


University of Antwerp - City Campus


How to get to the venue?

You can find more information about how to reach the venue on the website of our univesity.

What about the venue's accessibility?

Unlimited! 3 will take place on the ground floor of building R of the City Campus. The buildings’ entrances will be clearly indicated and wheelchair accessible. For more information on the accessibility of the venue, please consult the accessibility screenings on the website of the University of Antwerp. 

Live subtitles from English into English will be provided by a team of respeakers. 

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have additional questions or accessibility requirements. We will do our best to accomodate you.


You can contact the conference organisers via open@uantwerpen.be

Steering committee Unlimited! Conference series

The OPEN Expertise Centre for Accessible Media and Culture is responsible for hosting the Unlimited! Conference series. Meet our team:

Nina Reviers
Brecht Daneels
Paula Gruppelaar
Sabien Hanoulle
Aline Remael
Isabelle Robert

Organising committee Unlimited! 3

Nina Reviers
Brecht Daneels
Paula Gruppelaar
Sabien Hanoulle
Isabelle Robert

Iris Schrijver

Scientific committee Unlimited! 3

Pablo Romero-Fresco (University of Vigo)
Agnieszka Szarkowska (University of Warsaw)
Louise Fryer (University College London; VocalEyes)
Anna Matamala (Autonomous University of Barcelona)
Pilar Orero 
(Autonomous University of Barcelona)
Elena Di Giovanni (University of Macerata)
Elisa Perego (University of Trieste)
Rai Sonali (Royal National Institute of the Blind)
Nathalie Mälzer (University of Hildesheim)
David Mass (Panthea)
Andreas Tai (Institut für Rundfunktechnik München)
Maaike Bleeker (Universiteit Utrecht)
Anna Jankowska 
(Autonomous University of Barcelona)
Hayley Dawson (University of Roehampton)
Jemina Napier (Heriot-Watt University)
Heidi Salaets (Catholic University of Leuven)